Sign in or Sign up

Wide spread XMR mining
Started by drillbyte


Rate this topic
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


8 posts in this topic
drillbyte Offline
~# Contributor #~
***


Contributor
Posts: 60
Threads: 17
Joined: Thu Oct 2017
Reputation: 0

CZPoints: 45 CZP
Contributor
10-18-2017, 09:52 AM -
#1
Hi,

Hoping someone can help with this.

Currently, I have a miner running on a couple of computers,  getting roughly 10KH/s rate.  When I try and deploy the miner to different computers (world mix),  the hash rate does not go up even if I deploy to 100+ computers.

Any ideas as to why this is?

Cheers.
[NS]Caiky Offline
That one girl who writes tutorials
***


NulledSystems
Posts: 80
Threads: 17
Joined: Mon Oct 2017
Reputation: 6

CZPoints: 83 CZP
CoolContributorDiamondDonator
10-18-2017, 02:39 PM -
#2
What's your mining pool OP? It could be a limitation on their side to make sure nobody is illegally mining, which you are.
All my HQ tutorials can be found here. Click me! <3
Donate some BTC if you like my stuff <3 1krWpnAG4NNBJyfYWBBKuurgywbPGNdL3
drillbyte Offline
~# Contributor #~
***


Contributor
Posts: 60
Threads: 17
Joined: Thu Oct 2017
Reputation: 0

CZPoints: 45 CZP
Contributor
10-19-2017, 01:14 AM -
#3
(10-18-2017, 02:39 PM)Caiky Wrote: What's your mining pool OP? It could be a limitation on their side to make sure nobody is illegally mining, which you are.

Tried monero.fr, minergate and nano.xmr

Thinking of going the proxy route but waiting on a response from the dev as I am not sure what config is required.
[NS]DarkDude Offline
~# Nulled Systems #~
***


NulledSystems
Posts: 32
Threads: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 2017
Reputation: 3

CZPoints: 24 CZP
10-19-2017, 01:50 AM -
#4
I'd be willing to work with you on this, I have my own pool.
drillbyte Offline
~# Contributor #~
***


Contributor
Posts: 60
Threads: 17
Joined: Thu Oct 2017
Reputation: 0

CZPoints: 45 CZP
Contributor
10-19-2017, 01:55 AM -
#5
(10-19-2017, 01:50 AM)an1m4l Wrote: I'd be willing to work with you on this, I have my own pool.

I have a offshore VPS in place - so already have the platform.
[NS]DarkDude Offline
~# Nulled Systems #~
***


NulledSystems
Posts: 32
Threads: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 2017
Reputation: 3

CZPoints: 24 CZP
10-19-2017, 01:57 AM -
#6
Good luck with your endeavors then, what I was considering offering had nothing to do with a VPS.
drillbyte Offline
~# Contributor #~
***


Contributor
Posts: 60
Threads: 17
Joined: Thu Oct 2017
Reputation: 0

CZPoints: 45 CZP
Contributor
10-19-2017, 02:16 AM -
#7
(10-19-2017, 01:57 AM)an1m4l Wrote: Good luck with your endeavors then, what I was considering offering had nothing to do with a VPS.

Think you misread - I was merely advising I have a VPS in place to use for whatever you are suggesting.
This post was last modified: 10-19-2017, 02:17 AM by drillbyte.
Dox Offline
Cyber Security Student
***


Contributor
Posts: 414
Threads: 125
Joined: Mon Oct 2017
Reputation: 6

CZPoints: 136 CZP
OnFireContributor
10-21-2017, 05:17 PM -
#8
I don't think there's any point in getting into mining... I'm pretty sure you've got to have a lot of money to even get somewhere in mining...
rip
Contact E-Mail: [email protected]
BTC Address: 1JmJrbmQn4Bg24r68bSyZ7TxNZGad3iPWM
ScorpionOfWar Offline
Super Moderator
******


Super Moderators
Posts: 239
Threads: 11
Joined: Fri Mar 2017
Reputation: 14

CZPoints: 38 CZP
Contributor
10-22-2017, 01:32 AM -
#9
(10-21-2017, 05:17 PM)Dox Wrote: I don't think there's any point in getting into mining... I'm pretty sure you've got to have a lot of money to even get somewhere in mining...
rip

Mining on bot computers can be really profitable
[Image: PWXNX5p.gif]

Discord - @ScorpionOfWar#0001




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)